United Planets Federation
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Who is online?
In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None

Most users ever online was 36 on Sat Oct 02, 2021 11:46 pm
Similar topics
Statistics
We have 97 registered users
The newest registered user is ilederriq

Our users have posted a total of 6342 messages in 865 subjects
Ogame Link

Best way to get Moonshot?

Go down

Best way to get Moonshot? Empty Best way to get Moonshot?

Post  Guest Sun May 29, 2011 9:30 am

I personally think that 45 battleships is the best way in this uni as they have the same 3:1 ratio as light fighters except do less damage (usually) to defenses. I've never done one so Im not very experienced but are there any other ideas/suggestions?

Back to top Go down

Best way to get Moonshot? Empty Re: Best way to get Moonshot?

Post  Guest Sun May 29, 2011 12:20 pm

I personally would not recommend either of Armedallo's strategies as they are crystal and deut expensive. Deut never appears in the debris field, so 100% of it is lost. As deut is very expensive, compared to metal, it is unwise to use anything that requires deut. While crystals do appear, they too are more expensive than metal.

The most common strategy is to use all light fighters. This uses the highest metal concentration possible, with some crystal and no deut. An equally useful version is the battleship. It has the same metal/crystal/deut ratio as the light fighters. Some argue that the battleship option is better as it has less impact on rank when destroyed and can be killed more easily (since there are fewer of them and BC can easily take them out).